Bed & Breakfast Getaway

Amy and I took a trip to Fredericksburg, Texas, for a long weekend. We will be married 15 years in June and decided to celebrate a little early. We stayed in a wonderful bed & breakfast where we had stayed once before. We highly recommend it. We did lots of shopping, took in Spiderman 3 at the local movie theater, ate some good German food, and even had a fairly extensive wine tasting at the Fredericksburg Winery. If you go to Fredericksburg, do not miss this place. I learned more about wine in half an hour than I thought possible–and it is free! I’ve loved Fredericksburg ever since my grandparents took me there as a child. Amy and I try to go every year. I think everyone needs somewhere familiar (but far away) to go every once in a while. For us, this is somewhere that feels like home and a vacation at the same time.

Leave a Reply

